Sorn CLC ‘Hobgoblin’ Inspired Makeup

CLC have stepped up another level. When I first discovered them, they were small sweet girls who wore matching outfits and sung about Pepe (which I at first thought was about the frog but apparently not.) But they took a right turn from Sugar Street down towards Sexy Bad Ass Lane. I was shook. The girls in the ‘Hobgoblin’ music video were so effortlessly cool and pretty and I was particularly fascinated with Sorn’s look. It’s quite uncommon in kpop to have such a bold lip- her look seems to be almost inspired by the Instagram “baddie” trend.

lvascnaf
Queen Sorn

As you can see, it’s not a typical kpop look and that’s what really appealed to me as a westerner, as it is a look i could wear in my own country. So here is the final look ♡

Products used:

Base

  • Its Skin Babyface BB Cream in Silky
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt and Contour in Ultra Fair

Eyes

  • Tanya Burr Perfect Brow Palette
  • Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Shades Cobbler and Lucious
  • Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in Black
  • Collection Supersize Fat Lash Mascara

Lips

  • Makeup Revolution Iconic Matte Revolution Lipstick in Members Club

I’m nowhere near as pretty as Sorn but I’m kind of in love with this look. It’s very edgy and cool (despite me being far from cool!) If there are any other idol looks that you would like me to recreate please feel free to let me know ♡

Lots of Love,

Casey xx

Song Recommendation: AOA  Really Really

 

2 thoughts on “Sorn CLC ‘Hobgoblin’ Inspired Makeup

Leave a comment