Luna “Free Somebody” Inspired Makeup

My love for f(x) is limitless (no nct reference intended). To me, they are the queens of EDM and SM sleep on them too much. So while I have been waiting not-so-patiently for an OT4 comeback, I have been supporting my girls in their solo projects. I especially loved Luna’s Free Somebody solo. She is my queen and slayed that entire album like nobody else could. The colour scheme for this album was very interesting- yellow and red aren’t colours I usually associate with girl groups but for some reason it suited Luna so well.

I decided I wanted to try a makeup look incorporating these warm hues into both the eyes and the lips. Here is what I  came up with ♡

Products used:

Base

  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Light Porcelin
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt and Contour in Ultra Fair
  • MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter in Irideccent Gold

Eyes

  • Tanya Burr Perfect Brow Palette
  • Makeup Revolution Colour Chaos Palette in Super Y, Tom Tom and TipX
  • Collection Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette in Golden Sand
  • Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in Black
  • Collection Supersize Fat Lash Mascara

Lips

  • MUA Luxe Inked Lip Stain in Watermelon

I hope that I was able to capture the vibe of Free Somebody with this look. I don’t think I suit red lipstick so I tend to avoid it, but I would totally wear the eye look again. This was my first try using the Makeup Revolution Palette and I was pleasantly surprised at the pigment of the colours I used. Anyway, I hope you liked this look and if there are any other looks based of kpop music videos or idols you would like to to try, please feel free to let me know ♡

Lots of Love,

Casey xx

Song Recommendation: GFriend  Water Flower

 

Leave a Reply

